Hope For The Future

Organised by Interfaith Glasgow and Interfaith Scotland

 

Location: Online (via Zoom)

Date: Tuesday 10th November 2020

Time: 4:00 – 6:30 pm GMT | 5:00 – 7:30 pm CET | 11:00 – 13:30 pm EST

The final event in a 3-part interactive online series organised by the Interfaith Liaison Committee to the UNFCCC.

As we reach the time of what should have been the COP26 in Glasgow, our final session will offer a space for dialogue on faith-based climate action. We will share and reflect on stories of hope in action from faith communities around the world. The session will offer interactive opportunities for participants, facilitating connections and raising motivation for the year ahead.

Join with friends around the world to learn, discuss and explore climate action.

This interactive event will include a breakout session and will be held in English with Spanish translation.

This event is hosted by Interfaith Glasgow and Interfaith Scotland.

Speakers

  • Tais Tokusato, Soka Institute for the Amazon, Brazil
  • Fr Joshtrom Kureethadam, Vatican Dicastery for Promoting Human Development, India
  • Khulekani Sizwe Magwaza, Lutheran World Federation Youth Representative, South Africa
  • Sister Jayanti Kirpalani, Brahma Kumaris World Spiritual University, UK

The event will be moderated by Chiara Martinelli, from CIDSE – The International family of Catholic social justice organisations, in Belgium

How to register

You can register for this event by filling in our Zoom meeting registration form.

Tuesday 10th November